Great Thread Find!

in my own sewing room! Imagine!! Remember my post about the vintage notions I received in the mail? Well, there was this box, which I opened and looked at briefly.

bucillabox.jpg

It had some pearle cotton from long ago, which I thought was pretty neat in itself! But I never looked ‘under’ the pearle cotton. Today I DID! Oh My Goodness!!!!! Look at this –

thread.jpg

Yeah… the pearle cotton…but can you read the first label, where you see ’20’? Ok, here’s a closeup….

cotonlabel.jpg

And there are 3 full skeins, 3 partial but not by much and 1 little bit left.

I’m thrilled with my find.

Leave a Reply

