Sweet Summer Knitting – Day 2

sssgraphic-copy.jpg

Today we’ll be going to Fiber Dreams Laura has an awesome shop and blog. Oops – Here is her blog link She has such a creative mind, and a real talent for writting patterns you can understand! I have a couple favorite lace designers and Laura is right up there at the top of my list. She just got a great distributor for her patterns and they’ll be showing up in yarn shops all over the country! Remember this name!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Here’s a picture of a one of her shawls that’s I’m knitting.

greenstole.jpg

greenstolecloseup.jpg

This is called Flower Faire and is presented in 3 widths – scarf, wide scarf and shawl. I’m doing the shawl version and I’m working on side 2 now – this picture was taken a few months ago.

Happy Knitting! ๐Ÿ™‚

Karen

Correction on the $100 drawing: I got my wires crossed – what’s new? :/ The $100 drawing is on the Dodge Creations blog!ย 

2 Responses to “Sweet Summer Knitting – Day 2”

  1. Laura Says:

    Your Flower Faire is looking great, Karen. So, uh, when do we get to see a current photo of it? Hm? ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Lucy Says:

    This is so pretty. I love the color and can’t wait to see the finished shawl. Oh and I’ve had my eye on the Pacific Islands and South Seas Stole patterns for some time now. What is your pattern called?

Leave a Reply

