Sew What Guild Blog Tour – The Quilting Attic

I’d like to introduce you to Susan Peterman, the creative mind behind The Quilting Attic and her Artfire Shop – Handmade with Love

 “Hello, my name is Susan Peterman and I love to quilt.”

I’ve taken a few quilting classes over the years but am for the most part self-taught. There are advantages and disadvantages of both. However, working at a quilt store gives me the best of both worlds. I am fortunate in that I work with many very talented quilters and get to ask questions and have my work critiqued whenever needed.

I am the re-buyer at my local quilt store. When people ask me what a re-buyer does I like to say…”my boss PAYS me to spend their money!”  I shop on the Internet all day long! I love what I do.

I’ve owned my own brick and mortar store for about 5 years then decided it would be less expensive to have on online venue. After many attempts at different venues I finally discovered Etsy. When a friend told me about Art Fire I jumped at the opportunity. I’ve not given up my Etsy store. You can find me there at www.GrandpaGrandmasAttic.com.
I am a wife of 39 years…a mother of 5 (1 birth daughter, 3 adopted sons and 1 adopted daughter)…

a grandmother of 3 (2 grandaughter and 1 grandson).

blog-pink-green.jpg
FLORAL YO YO LOT WITH HAND STITCHING USING PERLE COTTON

Susan is having a giveaway on her blog, you could win this lovely apron –

apron.jpg

Go check it out and maybe you could be the lucky winner! 🙂 Susan’s Artfire Shop is full of fabric related things – vintage magazines and patterns, yo-yo’s and more aprons. If you love fabric – gotta go visit!

See you tomorrow!

2 Responses to “Sew What Guild Blog Tour – The Quilting Attic”

  1. Christy Says:

    Thanks! I’m gonna visit susan’s blog now….:)

  2. Christy Says:

    P.S. I also have a sew mama sew giveaway going on in my blog. You’re all invited to add your names to the hat!

Leave a Reply

