Sew What Guild Blog Tour – Callidora

I’d like to introduce you to Terri Collins, the creator and owner of Callidora’s. Her blog, Callidora’s Closet and her Artfire shop are full of interesting and unique items.

I’m Terri Collins, owner of Callidora’s, and a homeschooling mother of 4.  I love to sew, knit, and read novels.  I learned how to sew as a teenager and before the onset of the internet, I had an alterations business, but mostly I sewed for myself, family and friends.  I made lots of baby clothes, curtains, and pillows!  When we moved from Arizona back to Virginia, sewing took a backseat and I was working full time as a Human Resources Manager.  When my children’s education became my primary focus, I turned back to sewing as a source of income – and voila!  Callidora’s was born.

 I specialize in women’s clothing and accessories.  I make handbags and hats, business wear, casual, and formals.  A lot of my business has been custom work – everything from steampunk laptop bags to coats to movie copies.  I most enjoy working on re-creations, either designer copy or copies of dresses, coats, or gowns seen on TV or in movies.  I also love to create Regency era gowns, and dresses from the 1930s and 1950s!  Some of my custom work can be viewed at my Gallery at www.callidoras.com/gallery.aspx My greatest joy is the email I get once a customer has received their custom piece and they are thrilled beyond all expectations 🙂

 callidora1.JPG

callidora2.JPG

Terri is offering 2 prizes on her blog for this blog tour – the cute pink purse and this darling little apron! You better hurry on over there and leave a comment!

Leave a Reply

