Sew What Guild Blog Tour – Be The Thread

I’d like to introduce you to, Beth Hagemeyer of Be The Thread

and her Artfire Shop

Hi!  I’ve been around fabric since I was a baby on my mother’s lap, but didn’t claim sewing for myself until recently.  I began quilting about seven years ago, when a friend of ours was pregnant.  What’s more inspiring to the creative process than a new baby?!  A couple years ago, I got an embroidery machine and started making baby blankets for friends and family.  I have now expanded my business to include many other baby & child items.  I thrive on the creativity of custom orders.  I love playing with fabric, exploring colors, and making specialty items.  I have also recently started offering sewing classes in people’s homes.  It is fun to be teaching again! My business, be the thread, is not just about custom pieces – it’s about encouraging the creativity in my customers.  I want them to be a part of the process too! I look forward to “meeting” you!

bethpink-tutu-bag.jpg

How would you like to have one of these for your very own? Beth is holding a giveaway on her blog – hurry on over and sign up!

bethbeththethread.jpg

Her Artfire shop is full of the cutest baby things, appliqued onesie’s, bags, hats, little t-shirts – every single one of them is just darling. This is a good place to stock up on birthday presents for your nieces and  nephews, and your best friends little one.

See you tomorrow! 🙂

2 Responses to “Sew What Guild Blog Tour – Be The Thread”

  1. Beth Says:

    Thanks again for organizing this!

  2. Christy Says:

    You did an amazing job organizing this tour!

Leave a Reply

