Sew What Guild Blog Tour – Stitch ‘n Love

 I’d like to introduce you to Christie, from Stitch ‘n Love

and her Artfire shop

I am a National Guard wife and a mom to a total of six kids, four that I gave birth to and two that I did not, but my heart doesn’t see a difference. They range in ages of 19, 16, 14, 12, 3, and 1. Some are here all the time, some are here not so all the time, but we are a family no matter what. Having mostly boys, the house is bound to have a video game playing if we are at home. I started up Stitch N Love back in April of 2008 when it became apparent to me that working outside the home just wasn’t going to work for the family but I wanted to be able to contribute monetarily. My grandma suggested quilting after I made a few blankets for friends and I grew it into more. I quickly knew that online as the best place for me to start, so I created a website. I sell on several different sites, but Artfire is so far the one that I like the most. In my previous life, I was a kindergarten teacher and may go back when my baby is a bit older. I taught kindergarten for 5 years along with a year of 4th grade and a 4/5 multiage. I love working with children, it’s the politics of the public school system that burned me out. Right now, I am enjoying having my own small business and being home to watch ALL my kids grow up.

christiestitchnlove1.jpg

Christie’s  blog is full of darling pictures she has taken of her shop items – if you love baby things – HURRY! These are some the cutest I’ve seen! You know you always need baby things, for a shower, a new grandbaby – maybe your own! It doesn’t hurt to have a few little baby presents stashed away! You don’t always have time to go shopping – this is delivered to your door! Hurry… before they are all gone!

Christie also have a giveaway going on for the Blog Tour, and a sale….

See you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

