Sew What Guild Blog Tour – New England Quilter

I’d like to introduce you to Amy, the New England Quilter

Her Artfire Studio

I’m 35, my name is Amy. I grew up in Maine and now live in New Hampshire. I have quilted on and off (when I have the time and inspiration) for over 10 years. I love making homemade quilts, sewing, and other crafty projects. I love making fabric coiled baskets and my latest craft has been crocheting rag rugs and baskets. I love these crafts, because, like quilting, you can be very creative to achieve a unique piece of art. One of my favorite items in my shop is the Smiles Around the world memory matching game.

matchinggame.jpg

Other interests include hiking, basketball, swimming, cooking, finding sea glass at the ocean, and spending time with friends and family. I also have an Etsy Shop. Follow me on Twitter  or Plurk

amyandson.jpg

Amy and her son – what a cutie patootie!!!

nequilteramy.jpg

Here’s a headband from her Artfire shop.

Amy’s blog is full of pictures of her cutie patootie little boy, and his new fire truck bed, her handmade goodies and links to some awesome blogs.

Her Artfire shop is full of things for baby – quilts, diaper & wipes travel cozy, fabric blocks and beach balls, fun baskets and more headbands… my goodness this girl is busy!!

Head on over to visit Amy – see you tomorrow! 🙂

Leave a Reply

