Sew What Guild Blog Tour – Morumoto

Please welcome Naomi to the Sew What Guild Blog Tour!

Morumoto is the name of my blog

My name is Naomi P., my Artfire shop

I’m an artist who’s been drawing for years but recently started making plushies.  An avid fan of guinea pigs and other small squeaky critters, I was disappointed at how hard it was to find any figurines or plushies or anything representing them.  I resolved to make some of my own.  Searching through fabric stores I procured faux furs that look and feel like guinea pigs do, and set out to create a series of life-like piggy plushies.  After making baby guinea pigs and adult-sized piggies I went onto mouse plushies.  I’ve even made custom plushies that look just like people’s pets, and I’m currently working on a rat pattern.  I’m hoping to work my way up to the evolutionary plush ladder and make a capybara one of these days.

I’ve attached a pic of my Pinkie plushie.  When she heard there was a pink and green she just had to get involved.  Thank you very much!

naomip.jpg

Wow! If I didn’t know better, I’d say that was a REAL guinea pig! Naomi’s blog is full of these cute little critters! She’s got 2 shops – one on Etsy and one on Artfire. Of course, we’re plugging the Artfire shop, since that’s where we’re from 🙂 but I’m sure she’d be happy with a sale at either site!

Today is the day to visit Naomi’s blog – Morumoto! See you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

