Sewing

I think I’ll live now. The cold lingers on, but it’s more of a nuisance than anything else. Thanks for all the get well wishes, I know that’s why I’m sewing today instead of languishing on the couch! ๐Ÿ™‚

I finished 2 cabbage patch dresses for a friend. They are being modeled by my American Girl doll, but it’s nicer to have them on her, than to take a picture of them lying flat on the ironing board ๐Ÿ™‚

purplefront.jpg pink-front.jpg

I had fun making them.

Today I’m sewing my green jumper that I designed in my PMB4 – it’s time to finish it! Hopefully I’ll finish it today. I have another dress to finish, really just needs buttons and buttonholes. Even though my machine makes lovely buttonholes, I just don’t like to do it. I never like how they turn out.

I’m having a great time with the March issue of Cotton Spice – you’re gonna love it! ๐Ÿ™‚

Karen

Leave a Reply

