Rock Hero and Guitar Band

Yes I know it’s wrong ๐Ÿ™‚ You know how you get words mixed up? I was telling someone we got Rock Band and Guitar Hero for Riley for Christmas and that’s the way it came out. So embarrassing and so funny at the same time.

It never seemed to me that I’d be playing these games, but I am and it’s a lot of fun! Our living room looks like backstage at a rock concert with about 4 guitars, the set of drums, the microphone, the ‘equipment’. But what the heck. We live here, it’s not a magazine living room ๐Ÿ™‚

I can usually play bass on medium and guitar on easy. I don’t play enough to get better at it. But Mike and I and Riley have formed our own band. While it’s fun to play… it’s also fun to SHOP! Last night, I had enough money to buy some new clothes, so I went and bought stuff. When it came time to buy shoes, I said they had to be heels – since that’s not something I can wear in real life. bought myself some kicky boots and boy do I look hot! lol…. on screen! ๐Ÿ™‚

outfit1.jpg

I made another outfit for my AG doll. This will be donated to the CFAC store, to raise money for the propane fund. I love to make doll clothes – they don’t take very much fabric, and it’s a great way to practice new techniques and just have fun. Who doesn’t love to play dolls? ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

