I’d like you to meet Lucy!

lucy-3.jpg

This is our newest family member. πŸ™‚ We got her from some people on FreeCycle. They said she needed to be in a one pet home, that she wasn’t adapting to the 2 yr old Pomeranian that was in her home. Something about ‘nipping at her heels’…? Well, that would bug me too. But we are the winners, she is an awesome cat! Spayed and declawed all four paws. (I didn’t think they did all four paws anymore?)

She has adapted quite nicely to our home. She’s not a big cuddle bug, but she does like to help me knit πŸ™‚

She can put away the food too…sometimes we call her the pigcat! Isn’t she beautiful?

lucy-2.jpg lucy-1.jpg

10 Responses to “I’d like you to meet Lucy!”

  1. Judy Says:

    What a sweetie! Glad she got a good home! We have two rescued cats, and both eat like “no tomorrow” perhaps that comes from not knowing when the next meal would be? Right now, they’r both staring at me like, “Well….come on, get the food out NOW!”

  2. Cathi Says:

    Lucy is gorgeous!!! What a sweet face she has. Lucky lucky her getting a good new home and lucky you !!

  3. Henderica Says:

    Aww she is sweet πŸ™‚

  4. sew funky Says:

    πŸ™‚ I adopted a new wee kitten today too! Just add’s to our menagerie of 3 other cats, a dog and 3 chickens!

  5. Jane Weston Says:

    What a great story…I’m sure as she gets used to her new environment she will get more cuddly.

  6. Carla Says:

    I think it’s cruel to declaw them. Especially all of them! Thank you for giving her a good home and love.

  7. Sara Says:

    Lucy is adorable. It is so great when one adopts an animal! My Killian came from the shelter – and I have always adopted my animals…

    Thank you for giving Lucy a new outlook on life…with a loving home.

  8. Mary Anne Drury Says:

    What a cutey! I have a soft spot in my heart for adopted kitties …. we have 2 from the animal shelter and 1 little stray who showed up at our house while it was being built ….. all 3 are now spoiled rotten!!

  9. Rosaline Says:

    Lucy is a lucky girl to have you. I think the Vet who removed all her claws should have his/her licence revoked. How utterly inhumane. The poor thing can’t scratch herself. This is such a sad, sad story. If I knew more about the Vet, name, address etc, I’d write the Vet Association and asked that his/her practice be investigated.

  10. Phyllis Says:

    I’m so glad you gave Lucy a home. Too many people think pets are disposable. Whatever the reason Lucy was given up, she’s in a safe place now. I’m sure she knows that too!

Leave a Reply

