Fun with my Tone Finnanger books

I LOVE her books! Do you have any? I just have 2 – Sew Pretty Homestyle and Sew Pretty Christmas Homlivingroomangel.jpgestyle. Since it’s so close to Christmas, that’s the one I played with this weekend.This is the angel you’ll find on page 32. I was a little short on her dress fabric, but she’s still adorable.

And then I whipped up some Apples from page 73 and filled this pretty jar with them.
apples-in-jar.jpg

Anytime you move into a new to you house, there are always things that get ‘never done’. The curtain for the kitchen door was like that. We tacked up a piece of fabric and it’s been doing a good job for 1 1/2 years now, but it was time for a real curtain.door1curtainbefore.jpg

Gorgeous huh?

aftercurtaindoor.jpg

Oh much better! Same curtain, but Mike put up a curtain rod for me, and I made a tube of fabric to cover the curtain rod, and used some of those little clippy curtain hangers and there it is. Took all of about 20 minutes from start to finish.

There is one more window in the kitchen that needs a matching curtain

curtain2before.jpg

but that’s for another weekend. Only one task per weekend, or maybe per month. 🙂

4 Responses to “Fun with my Tone Finnanger books”

  1. Simone Says:

    I love the Tilda patterns too! They’re fun to make and not too difficult. I am planning to buy her Christmas book too. Isn’t it funny, how fast you can get something done, after having looked at it for 1 1/2 year. Guess I’ll go around my house too, to see what I can get fixed fast.
    Have a nice day! Groetjes, Simone

  2. Brenda Mercado Says:

    I’m lovin’ those apples! I would have never thought to put them in such a gorgeous jar… sure makes them look fancy, woo-hoo!

  3. Loralynn Says:

    I have the same two books! I really want to make one of those angels! I just haven’t had time, and I was afraid it might be too difficult…I just need to dive in! Yours is darling! I actually like the little pants showing! I’m thinking I might do that, and add a little embroidery around the cuff to match the dress pattern! Thanks for sharing her with us!

  4. Rebecca Says:

    Hi, I have the pretty homestyle book and was considering getting the christmas homestyle book too – do you think its worth having both as I have heard the patterns are a bit repetitive between the two, are there many good christmas present ideas in the christmas one? I’d appreciate your opinion as I really enjoy the homestyle one I own now! Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

