Happy Monday!

Julie commented the other day “Makes me wonder what your story may have been had you not been held up by the train in the first place…… a few minutes earlier in each case could have made a big difference to the outcome??? Life is certainly interesting! Love your blog!”

I never even thought of that. I suddenly don’t mind waiting for that train! 🙂 Thanks Julie, for the perspective.

Yesterday I put some cushions on the porch swing. I simply took regular pillows and made a giant pillowcase, open at both ends. I sewed a straight line across the middle. After I put the pillow in each side, I sewed up the side so spiders couldn’t crawl in. And don’t tell me they still can!!! 🙂

porch2-copy.jpg

I didn’t have enough of one fabric to make it matchy, but we like this. And is it ever comfy!!!

4 Responses to “Happy Monday!”

  1. TammomQuilts Says:

    Oh SURE … put those out AFTER I sat on the hard surface and worked the night away!

    hehe

  2. Carrie P. Says:

    Nice the swing is nice and comfy!

  3. Mary Grace McNamara Says:

    What a clever idea! I just might have to borrow it. We have two wooden gliders out on the front porch and they are not exactly the most comfortable things to sit in because they are just wood, and they are also an odd size so ready-made cushions don’t fit. I think some pillows and fabric just might be the thing. Thanks for sharing your brilliant solution.

    MGM

  4. Debbie Says:

    Hi I was just wondering if you have put the words up for Stitches Angel yet. I’m going away tomorrow and I won’t be near a computer. I have all the other clues so it would be a shame to mis s out. Thanks Deb

Leave a Reply

