I love my mailman! and BIG NEWS

He brings me the funnest packages in the mail. The other day he brought me a package from Penny at sewtakeahike and look at this bag! It IS a bag but look at that sweet little belt around it, holding it all together… TOO CUTE! A piece of ribbon with a buttonhole and button. I’m keeping that too, for something, maybe just inspiration, but I’m keeping it.

csbag3.jpg

Now… we unfold…

csbag2.jpg

Can you see the ‘cotton spice magazine’ she embroidered on it? subtle, but seen. Perfect, in other words. I love this bag. Am I gushing? sorry…

csbag.jpg

Penny even put her label in it, so I can prove I have one. 🙂

Thanks for all the compliments on the new header. I’m floating on cloud nine. I’m working on Cotton Spice Creative today, where you will see much of my work and examples of what I’ll be featuring at Cotton Spice digital. Don’t be confused! 🙂

 BIG NEWS: Now…where are you going to get Cotton Spice Creative? Well, not at cottonspice.com that’s for sure! 🙂 But, today I’m going break the big news about where you can get it and other cool stuff….

Quilt Dash  This is the best new fun thing in Quilting Land since the rotary cutter. Every registered member will receive a copy of CS Creative (once it’s finished) and more. You have to go see what’s going on over there… go on, I’ll wait.Tell them Cotton Spice sent you 🙂 (always wanted to say that)

Did you register? 🙂 Now go tell your friends…

4 Responses to “I love my mailman! and BIG NEWS”

  1. Carin Says:

    What a cute idea!

  2. Kathy Says:

    Wow! What a gorgeous bag…and personalized. That’s CLASSY!

  3. Penny Says:

    I’m so glad you like it Karen!!! I absolutely love your new header!

  4. Vickie Says:

    Hi! I am so excited about QuiltDash! I just joined! I can’t wait until it starts!
    I love the bag!
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

