September 2008 Cotton Spice is online!

You can download the September issue over at Cotton Spice Quilting Magazine   Once you get there, click on the link right there on the magazine and it’ll take you to the download page.  112 pages packed with projects, articles and stories. A very special Sunflower Section – don’t want to miss that!

Now… back to pincushions! Did you see this one? Rhonda made it. Her blog is definitely worth a trip over there, her handwork is exquisite! Beautiful 🙂 

pincushion-005.jpg

I’d love to see your pincushions. Leave a comment with a link to your blog. Over 700 people downloaded the pincushion directions, hopefully a few of you have made them 🙂

Here’s a plug for my good friend Tammy, who does all the techy work on Cotton Spice. She is an absolute wiz at marketing and has a neverending supply of creative and fantastic ideas. If you have a quilt shop – online or off – or have a friend who does, she is now offering her marketing services for all you quilt shop owners.  Quilt Shop Marketing is a gold mine of information and believe me, I know! I did editing for her and I know what’s in there. Well worth your time and dollars, especially in this shaky financial period we are experiencing here in the US. Hop on over and check it out!

Now that the magazine is DONE 🙂 I can relax for awhile. I’m working on some Christmas presents, which I can’t talk about until after Christmas.

Have you seen the blogs that were awarded the Cotton Spice Blogging Awards? They are listed in the magazine, but here’s a sneak peek –

Best Tutorial Blog 

Best Quilting Blog and Judy has a free pattern for all you Cotton Spice readers!

Best Charity Knitting Blog

Go visit them, leave a comment with some Cotton Spice love!

Have a GREAT day!

4 Responses to “September 2008 Cotton Spice is online!”

  1. Carrie P. Says:

    Just wanted to let you know that I went to the magazine today and it has some great things in it. Sunflowers are my daughter-in-laws favorite flower. So I have quite a few things I can make her. Great job!

  2. Donna Rae Says:

    I just have to tell you how great the magazine is! I promised myself I was going to savor it and take my time reading it but I am already on page 62 and just opened it today. Also, so many good projects and I don’t even know where to start. Your magazine by far outdoes any other out there! The only thing I can complain about is the stories. Wow, I have to wait a month to read more! So hard…… (-: (that is actually a compliment not complaint). Thanks Karen for the great mag. Hope I can hold out at least untill tomorrow before I open and read more. Probably not! Donna Rae

  3. Annette Says:

    I finished sewing the pincushion today and it is a terrific design. I really like it. I posted it on my blog if you want to see it. Thank you so much for sharing your great idea with us. It was so fun to make.

  4. Deb Says:

    Love Rhonda’s pincushion with the beautiful embroidery on it.
    Are you able to give us a link to look at her website?
    Thanks

Leave a Reply

