Chenille Pinchushion

It’s my turn for Stitchers Angel week 🙂 and I’ve designed a Chenille Pincushion. You can download the PDF file chenille-pincushion-karen-gass.pdf

page11.jpg  page21.jpg  page31.jpg

Click on each page to make it full size.

I’d love to see your pictures if you make one or four of these!

You can find more Stitchers Angels project on Helen’s blog…Hugs ‘n Kisses

14 Responses to “Chenille Pinchushion”

  1. Joan Says:

    I just love this pincushion. I am going to make these for my friends for Christmas. Thank you for such a wonderful pattern!
    It surely starts a week out right! 🙂

  2. Satu Says:

    Hi Karen,
    Your pincushion looks SOOO cute! I’m wondering if I have to go and shop some chenille… Thank you for your Stitchers’ Angel pattern ;))

  3. Hashi Says:

    I think I need me one of these!

  4. Joy Says:

    This is just adorable. I can see me making quite a few of these in lots of yummy flavours!!! Thanks for a really gorgeous pattern :o).
    Cheers,
    Joy :o)

  5. Amber@MMM Says:

    So sweet! I never would have thought to use chenille for a pincushion . . . a great way to bring some ‘coziness’ to the sewing table!

    Curious~would you be willing to share the name of the font you used in the tutorial?

    I love using various fonts, and this one is delightful!

    Thanks!

  6. Alda Says:

    it’s a great idea and such a quick and easy doing!
    I’ve already made one….and want to sew much more.
    hugs
    alda

  7. Jossie Says:

    This is such a sweet pincushion. Thank you for sharing the pattern with us. It’s a shame chenille pieces are very hard to get in the Netherlands but i’ll try to find some. If I don’t succed I hope you don’t mind my using other material.

  8. Celia Says:

    Thank you! é um projeto lindo!!!! 🙂

  9. Helz Says:

    Love the chenille texture with the pearl button so need to make @ least the first one but then Embellishments are so open to the Imagination… lol Thank You so much for sharing such a lovely pattern…

  10. Tutorial: Chenille pincushion · Needlework News @ CraftGossip Says:

    […] Karen of Cotton Spice blog has put together a rockin project and tutorial for Helen Stubbings‘ Stitchers Angel Project: a sweet chenille pincushion. Download the pattern and tutorial. […]

  11. Rhonda Says:

    Hi Karen,
    Thank you for the adorable pincushion pattern!

    I have finished one except I didn’t used chenille ’cause I don’t have any on hands… and couldn’t wait to work one up right away. lol
    you can view it over at my blog… http://doxiesonmyquilt.blogspot.com
    Thanks again. 🙂

  12. Liz Says:

    I made the pincushion and think it is great. Check out the image on my blog. and thanks for the pattern.

    Lizzie

  13. Andrea Says:

    Hi, I made a pincushion for my Angel…. I only posted pictures while making the pinchusion…..I should have taken a finished pic LOL ..I was in so much of a hurry to post to the Angel…Thanks so much for the lovely pincushion….

  14. Scarlette Hobbs Says:

    thank you so much for the pattern. i love the pink and white and the chenille (even if i did have to look and see how to spell it). i wonder where you find the cute/different chenille? all they have here is pretty plain. thanks again, wonderful as are the other photos and great ideas.

    scarlette

Leave a Reply

