New wool handbag

I like to make bags, but I hardly ever do. Why? No answer, just one of many contradictions we all have in us.

So, there is a tutorial on a blog I like to visit for a Vintage Handbag this link will take you direct to the tutorial. She also points you to a great tutorial for putting in a zipper Easy peasy!

Here’s mine – and of course, I couldn’t follow the directions *exactly*… I didn’t put interfacing in the body of the bag like she recommended, but I should have put it in the top band. Next time.

wool-bag.jpg

I did put a pocket in and since the wool and the lining were so sedate, I had some fun with the pocket.

wool-bag-2.jpg

wool-bag-3.jpg

5 Responses to “New wool handbag”

  1. Amy Says:

    Very cute! I love the lining…especially the pocket!

  2. Judy Says:

    Great lining fabric, and you’re right, the pocket spices up the whole bag. Love it!

  3. martine Says:

    What a nice bag. It’s elegant and the fun is inside. Great.
    Greetings Martine

  4. Amanda Says:

    I got my prizes yesterday! Thank you so very much!

  5. Carin Says:

    Great bag!!!

Leave a Reply

