What a relief! The June issue is finished :)

Last night, I finished the June issue of Cotton Spice. I sent it to the proofreaders for one last go-over and as soon as I get it back, it’ll be posted on the website. Stay tuned!

This last weekend, I made a ‘toybox’ for our little granddaughter. It’s simply a basket, and Jack used to keep his toys in it, but I thought it needed to be spruced up a little for girl toys 🙂

toy-basket-1.jpg

toy-basket.jpg

I also finished the scarf I was making for my sisters birthday, which is today. Happy Birthday Kris! (she is blogless, or I’d share that with you cause she is one talented lady!)

kris-scarf.jpg

I used Elann Baby Cashmere and it is just luscious!  And the pattern is named Sinuate and best of all – it’s Free!

Today, I’ll be working on the Summer Sampler Study I’m doing with Bad Cat Designs.  I just love her designs. Have I shown you pictures of my Isis shawl – in progress? This is also her design – beautiful!

isis2.jpg

I’m using up odds and ends of sock yarn, and it’s bigger now, but this is the latest picture I have of it. I haven’t had any time to work on it lately, and I miss it. I’ll be getting back to it.

I also made 3 quilt designs for the magazine – here’s a preview of one of them….

summer11.jpg

Well, have a lovely weekend, and June 2008 Cotton Spice will available later today – check back!

Leave a Reply

