WIP Wednesday

pink-lily.jpgRemember the yarn I dyed? Yesterday I started knitting it. I Have to say it’s absolutely beautiful.

ttshawl.jpg

I’m mshawl_lg.jpgaking Tasha Tudor’s shawl which I’ve loved from the first time I saw it I started it once with brown wool, but ripped it out. It just wasn’t ‘right’. But this hand dyed yarn… Perfect!

9 Responses to “WIP Wednesday”

  1. PariSarah Says:

    Oh, I love the colors in your hand-dyed yarn!

    I’ve been thinking about taking up dyeing. But I think my hubby would kill me.

  2. Britt Says:

    That’s sooo pretty! Can it be knitted using only straight needles?? I’m still learning and the circular and dpn scare me…lol.

  3. Karen Gass Says:

    Britt, you can start out with straight needles, but soon it will get wider than your needles can hold. Don’t be scared by the circulars, they are so wonderful! If you do this shawl, just go get the circ. Cast on like normal. Knit like normal. It’s a shawl, you’ll never join it into a circle. My fav circ’s… KnitPicks http://www.knitpicks.com

  4. Karen Gass Says:

    Thank you PariSarah… 🙂 I dyed this yarn with Kool-Aid. It wasn’t a lot of mess and didn’t even take that much time. But I do LOVE the way it’s knitting up!

  5. Mrs. H. Says:

    I love your hand dyed yarn. It is gorgeous.

  6. Barbara Bunchuk Says:

    The color is gorgeous!!! Can’t wait to see it finished.

  7. Amy Says:

    so far so good! Love the yarn too…those colors are great!

  8. Melissa Says:

    WOW! That is gorgeous! I love your yarn. That pattern will be beautiful. I can’t wait to see that one finished!
    melissa

  9. Britt Says:

    Ohhh I see…I suppose there’s a first time for everything (gulp)…thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

