2 posts in 1 – Winners! and the Sewing Room Makeover

pink-lily.jpgName this Photo Winner – The winner by ONE point… Kristin! who said, “To perform the Heimlich, take hold of the victim and pull upwards with a hearty thrust.? and that was the favorite! Kristin, congrats! You’ve won the Goodie Box – yay!! 🙂 Kristin, look for an email from me.

Ok – The Sewing Room Makeover is DONE! Boy, how long as this been? click here to view Before pictures Today’s pictures cannot be truly appreciated unless you see the Before pictures! Pictures are shown as thumbnails, take the time to view the big pictures, there are notes all over them.

I wanted to wait until the blinds were up before I posted pictures, and Mike did that Thursday. So, I have been working in this room, and it’s not in shambles. Yes, I did put things away when I was done working on them. But my biggest accomplishment was finding a place for everything to live. This eliminates (i hope) the ‘piles’ of stuff. So… enjoy!

sewing-room1.jpg  sewingroom3.jpg  sewingroom4.jpg  sewingroom5.jpg

sewingroom6.jpg  sewingroom7.jpg  sewingroom8.jpg  sewingroom9.jpg

sewingroom11.jpg  sewingroom10.jpg

Ok, now I’m going to enjoy my day, in my ‘new’ room, which is so comfy and lovely. 🙂 have a wonderful weekend!

4 Responses to “2 posts in 1 – Winners! and the Sewing Room Makeover”

  1. crystal Says:

    Great job, Karen! Congratulations! Now I’m inspired to get in my room and take action. So thanks for sharing.

    On an unrelated note – you may want to consider eliminating the book and designers blogs. I was just there and they’re overwhelmed with spam comments.

    Crystal

  2. Kat Says:

    Congratulations on the “new” room!! It looks great!

    I know exactly what you mean about the piles—they’re taking over my life. 🙂

  3. Kristin Says:

    Can’t wait for the Goodie Box! Thank you”! I love the beadboard furniture in your sewing room and your hanging shoe organizers. I use the sweater size hanging organizer to store batting, and it works great!

  4. Becky Says:

    Your room looks great. I just cleaned mine up today. It was a HUGE mess. You know how easy that is! It took me quite awhile home alone today to get things organized and put in their places. But now I can work! Or play! Depends on how you look at it I guess.

Leave a Reply

