Rain and Flooding

pink-lily.jpgThe 6-9″ of rain we got Tuesday and Wednesday had to go somewhere. Check my flickr account for pictures of the flooding. I posted those yesterday morning and yesterday afternoon I got an email from someone who’d seen the pictures and wanted to use some of them in her news story. Which you can read here   There are rotating pictures on that page, or you can watch the slideshow and my pictures are in there. I’m almost famous! lol….

Later today I’ll pick 5 winners for the Caption Contest, so if you haven’t entered, this is your last chance!!! Tell your friends. Even if you can’t think of a caption, you have to admit – it’s a cute picture! I got a million of ’em! 🙂

Happy Friday!

One Response to “Rain and Flooding”

  1. Kat Says:

    Oh my!!! I hope you’re staying nice and dry.

Leave a Reply

