New Contest

pink-lily.jpgOk… first let me say that I am doing significant work on the sewing room/office project. You won’t believe it! But, to pass the time for you let’s have a contest!

This is called Caption That Picture! Leave a comment captioning this picture. Friday I’ll pick the best 5 and then YOU all get to vote to pick the best one! (takes a lot of pressure off me!!!!) šŸ™‚ Here ya go…

jackcat.JPG

Let the Captioning begin…. (click on it to get the big pic)

Tuesday note: I forgot to name a prize!!!! well, I’m doing a lot of cleaning in the sewing room, so how about I start putting together a Goodie Box? I’ll find a nice sized box and fill it to the brim with ‘sewing room/quilting’ things. Believe me…I’ve got enough! šŸ™‚

13 Responses to “New Contest”

  1. Kristin Says:

    “To perform the Heimlich, take hold of the victim and pull upwards with a hearty thrust.”

  2. Amy Says:

    After the cat got his tongue little Timmy was determined to take his.

  3. Cory Says:

    Honest, Kitty, it’ll be ok.
    Cute picture. Thanks, Cory

  4. Karrin Says:

    Love you to pieces Kitty!

  5. Kristi Van Os Says:

    You’re coming home with ME!

  6. Linda Says:

    Sure you can reach puss, here let me help you.

  7. PariSarah Says:

    Oh, those are all so funny!!

    Here’s my contribution:
    “I think I’d rather take my chances with whatever’s in the brush.”

  8. Stephanie Says:

    ‘Head up, shoulders back, tummy in and walk straight. We’ll make a man of you yet!’

  9. Kai Says:

    Don’t worry, Kitty! I’ll save you from that nasty bunch of birdies in those weeds!
    (And kitty says, “There goes my snack.”)

  10. Gayle Says:

    Give me back that egg!

  11. khadijah Says:

    ‘Watch out for the snake – they can strangle you’!

    a poor attempt but what came to mind.lol.

    My first visit to your blog.)

  12. Kat Says:

    “I will hug you and squeeze you and call you George!”

    LOL! What a great picture!

    I know I’m too late for the contest but had to try anyway. šŸ™‚

  13. David Macleod Says:

    Caption: C’mon kitty give me a kiss

Leave a Reply

