WIP Wednesday

pink-lily.jpgYes, I am working on my sewing room/office/knitting arena…. It usually takes me a day. That’s because I mostly just hide stuff. This time I’m really cleaning. If I have to hide it, I find a place for it to live or I throw it out. No more hiding! So, just to prove that I’m really working on this, I took before pics. The after pics haven’t been taken yet, but hopefully in a day or two.

I’m baring my naked sewing room to ya’ll… be kind!

disasterroom.jpg

You get 5 points if you can tell what’s on TV….

disasterroom2.jpg

Edited: Wed about noon…The winner is Joanna! It’s I Love Lucy. You’ve got good eyes! πŸ™‚

10 Responses to “WIP Wednesday”

  1. Becky Says:

    Shirley Temple???

    And I LOVE your sewing room for one Very Important Reason:

    It is worse than mine! Not much, but somewhat. I have a Christmas tree skirt in the middle of my floor, and the guest bed is piled high with projects in different stages of completion. The iron board is full of scraps and fat quarters and the sewing table has a new bounty of thread that I just bought but have not put away.

    I can’t wait to get in there later today. To sew. Not to clean.

  2. Stephanie Says:

    Those photos are so reassuring, my room gets so bad I wouldn’t dare put them on line for all to see. Can’t wait to see the tidy room

  3. Jen Says:

    Honeymooners!

  4. Joanna Says:

    Love seeing someone else with a messy sewing room! Mine is good right now but only because I haven’t been using it. It has been known to look just like yours on occasion!

    Oh and I think it’s I Love Lucy πŸ™‚

  5. Potiron Says:

    As for me I think I see the 3 stooges, but I’m not so sure, or maybe The Honeymooners…. can’t see very well….

    As for your studio, I find you are very courageous to show us your room as it is. Believe me when I say mine is far worse than yours, really, and I’m too ashamed to show it off…. Only once cleaned and sorted out, with things thrown out will I maybe show it!!!

    Hang in there, and I hope I was right!!!!

  6. Barbara Bunchuk Says:

    It’s I Love Lucy for sure.

  7. crystal Says:

    Thanks for sharing, Karen. It’s nice to know I’m not the only one!

  8. Amy Says:

    Oh fudge…I was too late to get my guess in…i was right though!

  9. peggyann Says:

    when I was in college, my roommate and I held a contest for messiest room (between us) don’t know who won. Wouldn’t it be a hoot to run a contest for messiest sewing/craft area?

    mine was so bad last fall I couldnt even get to the door of the room…stuff was piling up outside in the hallway!

    I’m taking baby steps…I sorted thru my button tin today.

    Please post after shots, so we can get energized.

    peggyann

  10. Karen Gass Says:

    SEnd me your pics of your sewing room! We can give away prizes πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

