Laundry and more laundry…

pink-lily.jpgI know I’ve been MIA. When we got back from Idaho, the basement was flooded. It was a few days before we could get a plumber out here and I couldn’t do laundry until after that was fixed. Well, you know how the laundry situation is after a week long trip. Dire! Plus, what we already had here, and Riley’s laundry for a week. Three days later the plumber came and fixed it. Then, the weather changed and fibro flare up and wow… laundry was last on my list!

However, we ran out of clothes. So… gather the laundry, separate it all – covered the kitchen floor – and 3 DAYS later – right now in fact – I have the last load in the dryer. Oh. My. Gosh!!!!! I never want to do laundry again!

Mikes new cooking project: Tamales! Oh boy, I can’t wait! He’s bought all the stuff. Wednesday I’ll cook the meats, and Thursday he’ll make tamales. I’ve figured out he loves the complicated recipes just like I like to tackle an interesting knitting or quilting project. It’s the challenge!

The March issue of Cotton Spice is nearly finished… it should be online later this week. It’s so pretty 🙂 I always say that.

So, what do you think of American Idol this year? I can’t think of one guy I like, except perhaps Michael Burns. Too many little boys. What gets me is the judges say “Be yourself!” Well, at that age, they have no idea who they are, how can they sing something that is authentic to themselves? In the women, I really like Asia (I know that’s not how you spell her name) and not because she’s from Joplin! 🙂 I like her anyway. I love Brooke, and that’s about it.

Well, we’re in the middle of ‘weather’. Snow, wind, freezing rain.. you name it.

I got some new projects coming up you might be interested in. They’ll be announced in the March issue, and I’ll put them on here too.

Have a great day! 🙂

One Response to “Laundry and more laundry…”

  1. Kat Says:

    Oh no, a flooded basement is NO FUN. I’m sorry! Laundry isn’t high on my list of fun things to do, either.

    Glad you’re home and getting settled in again. Mmmm, tamales. 🙂

Leave a Reply

