Taking a Trip

pink-lily.jpgI am so excited… next month we’ll be going to Idaho to visit my family. I can’t wait. My goal is to have the magazine finished by the time we leave… not sure if I can meet it, but I’ll try.

Check out the Men Wearing Skirts post, we had a comment from a ‘skirt wearing guy’! Welcome Skirt Wearing Guy! πŸ™‚ I totally agree with you… not all women should wear skirts either, or pants or whatever piece of clothing that is unflattering for their particular body type. Myself, I’d never be able to pull off an evening gown, no matter who tried to fix me up.Β  So, I’d just end up looking silly! Can’t walk in high heels anyway, so no big loss. And where would I wear the thing? Walmart? πŸ™‚

So, what do you think of the new website? Lots of people said they’d like to have the log-in form more accessible, so … it is! We’ll be making changes as we learn what’s working for you and what isn’t. Have you been able to access the back issues? That’s especially important, kind of the whole point.

I’ve been knitting a blanket for my newest grandbaby, I’ll meet him for the first time next month. πŸ™‚ He was born last month and all I’ve seen so far are pictures. Here’s his blanket…

entrelac.jpg

This is my first try at entrelac. Everyone says it’s easy… well, it is! It’s one of those wonderful patterns that’s so easy, but make you look like a master knitter (but not to another knitter who knows better) πŸ™‚ Pattern Here

Also, just finished a dinosaur… to bring to big brother of new baby –

dino.jpg

Not sure how manly the scarf is, but he had to undergo surgery for Floppy Neck Syndrome. Scars occurred and the scarf is necessary. He’s still pretty cute. πŸ™‚ And fun and easy to make. Pattern HereΒ 

I’m sure it’s not the end of my dino knitting, there are 2 others to make.

Back to work! You all have a Great Weekend! Karen

Leave a Reply

