American Idol has begun!

pink-lily.jpgOne of my favorite shows in the TV world. And if the Sanjiah’s of the world stay off, I’ll keep watching it! (I’m not sure if I spelled his name correctly.) He was so awful every time he was on, but they just kept egging him on. It may have been cute the first time, but then it got old quickly and then it got downright annoying and we quit watching.

Some of those people last night were kinda scary! And the stalker guy, well, I hope someone is watching him cause he’s dangerous! I was surprised they let him go on so long. yuk.

Kathleen, thank you for delurking! lol… I had a good time on your blog and enjoyed your comments about delurking. I’m also guilty of visiting blogs and then leaving.  Which if you really think about it, is like going to a friends house – well, you think they are a friend, but they don’t know you – and looking around their house and listening to everything they say and then leaving without saying a word!!!! oh dear…which I just did to you yesterday. oops 😦 I’ll do better in the future.

Ok, I’m pretty big on supporting our troops. We all have different opinions about the war and the entire situation, but those don’t matter. The people matter. Our troops, men and women, are over there in a strange place, far away from family and friends. Let’s support them, send them letters and packages. Let them know that we appreciate their efforts and their sacrifices. One way to do that is to sign up with Soldiers Angels.  Adopt your own soldier and write to him and send him things to brighten his or her day. They will assign you your very own soldier and give you his contact information. They ask that you write a letter once a week, and send a package once a month. They also give all kinds of suggestions for package contents to help you. If you want to support our troops in some way, this is an excellent way to do it. I’ll be putting this information on my Supporting The Troops page.

And yes, I’m going to have more giveaways. Just give me a day or two and I’ll announce a new one.

Have a wonderful day!

4 Responses to “American Idol has begun!”

  1. Becky Says:

    Just saying hi … you know … so as not to be rude 🙂

  2. Sabrina Says:

    I so know what you mean about the stalker guy last night. He was freaky. I’m de-lurking too. I’m terrible about reading and not commenting. I do enjoy your blog though.

  3. Sarah Says:

    I am a huge American Idol fan, too, and yes. The stalker guy was cReEpY. And the guy with the horrible outfit on and his netherparts hanging out? So disgusting. Even though it’s funny for a little while, I cannot wait until the “real thing” gets going. Season 7…wooo!

  4. Karen Gass Says:

    Hi Becky… lol… I was talking about myself, i didn’t want to inspire guilt in my readers. :))

    Hi Sabrina… Freaky is the word… YUK!

    Hi Sarah… Wasn’t that AWFUL? And watching him get his chest waxed was about the worst thing…

Leave a Reply

