Christmas is past for one more year….

I always work better with a deadline. And it’s not like I have anything pressing to be done… but I’m kind of wandering around in a fog, wondering what to do. Yes, I have the list. It has things on it for me to do. I know everyone else has returned to work today. But I don’t feel like it.

I’m doing laundry and baking bread and I think that’s going to be it.

4 Responses to “Christmas is past for one more year….”

  1. Eileen Says:

    Don’t feel guilty. In Canada Boxing Day is a holiday. As for ourselves, we are doing whatever we please!

  2. Becky Says:

    I got my quilting toy in the mail today! Thank you so much. I cannot wait to use it. I have just the project I plan to start when everyone gets out of the house. Two home from college, one home from High School and the husband on vacation. I need to shoo them all out so I can play … I mean clean the house 🙂

    Thanks again. I will enjoy it for sure. Happy New Year!!

  3. Ali Says:

    I always feel a bit like that post Christmas. You get used to the frenzy, then it all stops suddenly and it takes a moment to re-adjust.

  4. Potiron Says:

    Sounds good to me!!!!! Can I have a slice????? Remember it’s good to do nothing from time to time, we all need it!!!!! Bisous from France (kisses from France)

Leave a Reply

