Finally! The Basket Suggestion Winner!

Joanna commented about my electricity saga, and how she was wondering who’d won the Basket Suggestion Giveaway. I kind of lost sight of that while all this was going on, and I was trying to catch up and get things up to date here. Well, with the announcement of these winners, we will be up to date.

I am amazed at the different suggestions, and I’m keeping the list to use some of the different ideas later. But for now… the winner is, or should I say winners? The idea I picked was thought of by two of you, so I’m just sending them each a pattern library (their choice) Quilt, Stitchery or Penny Rug.

Ok… details!

  1. Pat on 07 Dec 2007 at 5:59 pm link comment

    I would use the basket for my current quilting or stitching project holder. I enjoy applique and embroidery. I can see those little cubbies filling up with scissors,floss,thread pencils needles and applique pieces. You could also use it as an organizer in you sewing room.You would have everything in one area that you can see without having to search through drawers. You have been given several good ideas. Good luck.

AND

  1. Kate on 08 Dec 2007 at 10:17 am link comment

    Iā€™d put it on the craft table and keep tools in it: scissors, crochet hooks, knitting needles, paint brushes, rulers, colored pencils, quilt marking tools, needle holders, pincushion, etc.

Email me with your details – address, preference on patterns šŸ™‚ I still have to mail out the Prep Tools and will do that this week. Catching up on mail too!

So, here’s a Before Picture of my ‘desk area’ –

old-office.jpg

and after implementing the Basket Solution suggested by Pat and Kate….

new-office.jpg

new-office2.jpg

I wish it would stay like this. But I’m a habitual ‘piler’. I put things in piles all over the place. I have to put things AWAY when I’m done using them. But, see how neat and lovely my desk is… today. šŸ™‚

Congrats Pat and Amy! Email me at editor at cottonspice dot com. I’m looking forward to hearing from you šŸ™‚

5 Responses to “Finally! The Basket Suggestion Winner!”

  1. Amy Says:

    Psssst…I think you meant to congratulate Pat and Kate??? Not Amy… Although I wouldn’t mind….lol

  2. Joanna Says:

    That looks so perfect! The basket really is bigger than I realised – just perfect for all those scissors and pencils etc. And my name was on your blog – I feel famous lol!! I hope you didn’t think I was hurrying you up – quite the opposite – I know that you post very regularly so it was unusual not to see new posts from you for a week. So glad to see you back though šŸ™‚

  3. Bernadette Says:

    I love the basket idea. And your desk looks so tidy now. Gives me some hope. I am drowning here under my piles!

  4. Karen Gass Says:

    oh shoot, yes I meant Pat and KATE!!!! Welcome to my world! lol…..

    The nice thing about using the basket this way, it’s full of all my little container things, and there are still 2 boxes open… waiting to be piled on! šŸ™‚

  5. Becky Says:

    Wonderful idea! And it looks great in use.

Leave a Reply

