…and the limbs came tumbling down….

Remember our tree problem in the back yard? The ice broke it earlier this year and a big part of the tree was tangled up in the power lines going to the house next door.

tree3.jpg

This morning at 7:30am, the tree cutting guys showed up to fix our tree!

yardcutting.jpg

And now our backyard looks naked, but the lines are free from branches

yardtree.jpg

and we are no longer worried about the branch falling on Sally (our beagle)

yardafter.jpg

The tree cutting guys cleaned up all the branches and twigs, not one twig lying around. They did move some things in order to cut branches, which I thought was very considerate of them. But I didn’t really pay attention until after they were gone. I was out taking the above picture when I had quite a start as my eye caught this…

octopus.jpg

Now from the porch, about 10 feet away, it’s not easy to tell what that is, but the tree cutting guys must have found it while picking up twigs and put it up there. It wasn’t up there before! (it’s Jacks toy octopus) And you know, even when I saw that thing in the pool this last summer, it would give me a start. It’s an icky color and it has tentacles.

So, now our tree is pruned and we have the octopus. Life is good.

5 Responses to “…and the limbs came tumbling down….”

  1. Sarah Says:

    That octopus gave ME a start! I was imagining all sorts of reasons why there would be an octopus on your slide…not even considering that it might not be real. πŸ™‚

  2. Diane Says:

    That octopus is HILARIOUS! It looks so real πŸ™‚ It’s great that your backyard is now safe.

  3. Amy Says:

    Ok, I made an “icky / scared” face as I paused while reading to look at the photo of the slide. Reminds me of the realistic rubber snake my brothers use to hide in my bed at night…I still HATE snakes…I think this is asking for a bath time sacre!!!!!

  4. Kitty Says:

    Eeeewwwwww – that octopus gave me the shivers!

  5. Xanax valium. Says:

    Beer and xanax….

    Purchashing xanax with mastercard. Xanax valium. No rx online xanax. Xanax norx needed one day fedex overnight delivery. Buy generic xanax information. Xanax. Xanax side effects….

Leave a Reply

