Happy Thanksgiving, the first snow and catching up in general…

geraniums.jpgHow was your Thanksgiving? We had a wonderful time. Ours was small – 5 people, and that was just the perfect amount. Quiet and peaceful, just enjoying each others company. I have to tell you how wonderful my husband is – he cooked the entire dinner. He sent me to the sewing room to play. The dinner was delicious and I was relaxed. He loves to cook, so I tried hard not to feel guilty for playing while he was slaving over the hot stove. I did do the dishes, although he still put the extra food away and cleaned up the rest of the kitchen. He gets the Best Husband award for this and so many other things.

So, what did I do with all that time in the sewing room? Well, I decided it was time we had a beautifully decorated table for our meal of Thanks. So, I made some napkins –

thanksgiving2.jpg

and some name cards –

thanksgiving1.jpg

and some chair-back decor –

thanksgiving3.jpg

for a beautiful table –

thanksgiving4.jpg

I added the ‘good’ silverware, my green glass goblets for ice water and of course the food, but by then, I’d forgotten to take more pictures.

I did take Wed, Thurs and Friday off. I started my GAAA…. no, I’m not choking… Great American Aran Afghan! Click on the thumbnail for a nice big picture! I’m so thrilled with this! In the front of the book it lists the 5 easiest and the 5 hardest. I started with the first one on the 5 easiest list. (this is the easiest!?!?!?!)

afghan1.jpg

And we did wake up to a little bit of snow. I took the pictures from indoors, I wasn’t about to peek any part of myself OUT THERE where It’s COLD!!!! Here’s the backyard –

snowbackyard.jpg

and the rambling rose bush on the side of the house –

snowrosebush.jpg

And the front porch. All these pictures were taken from my sewing room windows. I do have lovely views!

snowfront-porch.jpg

Have a wonderful weekend? Did you venture out yesterday for the 4am sales? not me… I was snug in my warm bed snoozing away! 🙂

6 Responses to “Happy Thanksgiving, the first snow and catching up in general…”

  1. Joanna Says:

    What a wonderful Thanksgiving you had! That hubby of yours is a keeper 🙂 And oh yes your table looks just lovely. You weren’t the only one tucked up warm in bed at 4am. I’m not crazy either!!

  2. Jeanne Says:

    Your Thanksgiving table looks so pretty. I love the bowl with the little pumpkins and the berries around the napkins. It’s obvious you put a lot of thought and effort into your preparations.

  3. Online pharmacy codeine 222. Says:

    Online pharmacy….

    Mexican pharmacy online purchase. Online pharmacy tech course-walgreens. Online pharmacy. Phentermine online pharmacy. Pharmacy online mexico. Beamto buy link online valium pharmacy forum….

  4. Soma. Says:

    Akane soma….

    Soma sonic music. Soma side effects. Soma review the retail church chris thron. Pictures of soma 750 mg.. Buy cheap soma. Cheap soma. Soma to florida. Soma. Prescription medication side effects for soma….

  5. Fioricet. Says:

    Fioricet….

    Fioricet order. Hard to annunciate fioricet codeine. Fioricet….

  6. Testosterone enanthate mastercard. Says:

    Low testosterone levels….

    Testosterone for women vs. sentia. Hgh and testosterone. Testosterone for women. Natural testosterone boosters. Testosterone 400….

Leave a Reply

