So, what now?

geraniums.jpgGosh, now we’re back to my life, which isn’t the most exciting life in the world. No travels to tell about. No new inventions. Just me and my everyday life, which revolves around my husband, my home, kids, grandkids and Cotton Spice. So….just what have I been doing for the past 2 weeks?

Well, aside from a couple panicky days when we went out to get groceries and on the way I remembered I hadn’t posted the new project, it’s been mostly the same.

Write and work on the Dec issue of CS. Knit in my spare time. Laundry, cooking. Not much cleaning. Nothing seems to be skulking at me from any corners.

I am absolutely loving my time at Ravelry.com. It’s an amazing place. When it opens to the public you’ll see what I mean. They have hundreds of groups, covering just about any interest you could possibly name. I started a group called Frugal Homemakers. We are all trying to get out of debt, pinch the penny till it hurts, find ways to save money and generally support each other during what can be a stressful time. This is the shopping season. But we really aren’t going to shop. We’re going to make what gifts we can, maybe recycle some things into gifts, and in general try to be creative in what we give. There are no $9.99 perfume sets here! Aren’t those just the worst? It’s says, “I have no idea what to get you, so here. It was on the aisle on my way out of walmart/kmart/target and it was my last hope.” If you’re giving a gift, you should know them a little bit better!

I’m participating in a Winter Wonderland Swap at KnittingHelp.com. My person lives in England, and I’ve had such a good time visiting with her. After a few chatty emails, I came up with the perfect thing to give her. And since she doesn’t know who I am, I’m perfectly free to talk about it! There’s a new book out called ‘Cool Girls Quilt’ by Linda Lum DeBono and it has the neatest projects in it. The perfect yarn bag – and I’m making it for my little English girl. well, she’s 22… she’s little! 🙂 Maybe young is the proper word 🙂

I finished my Branching Out Scarf and my Booga Bag. I need to take pictures of them.

Saturday night we had some grandsons over to spend the night. We made pizza and I made some soda cracker candy. Mike took the last of the candy to work this morning 🙂

Today, I’m going to finish the Ho Ho Ho quilt and wrap up the magazine, hopefully by tomorrow.

have a great day!

One Response to “So, what now?”

  1. Kitty Says:

    I feel worn out just reading about it … you must be exhausted actually doing it all! Take care 🙂

Leave a Reply

