My first Tag!

geraniums.jpgMy friend Helen in Australia, and author of one of my favorite quilt books “Pyjama Party” has tagged me! She even gave me a choice in tags, as she received 3. Hmmm… what to do, what to do…

Ok, I’ll do this one, it seems easiest. My middle name is long – corrine – so I’m not too inclined to do the first. The next one is tell 8 things about yourself and the next is 7 things about yourself. SO, I’ll go with 7 – if there is that many! 🙂

1. In the days before we all owned our own copy machines, I worked at a Copy Center and was fired because ‘I had no affinity for copying’. Only time I’ve ever been fired.

2. I once got lost in the town I had lived in for over 20 years.

3. I wrote a book and it went into second printing less than 30 days after it came out. 🙂 “Log Cabin Quilts: A Brand New Story” by karen murphy. It’s still available on Amazon.

4. After a lifetime of disliking sports of any kind, I am now an avid baseball fan, with a team – St. Louis Cardinals. I credit this to my husband who is a Cardinal fan and happily talked to me through games, telling me about the different players and the rules.

5. I met my husband in a Christian chat room on New Years Eve 2004 and married him 4 weeks later.

6. I love going to the rodeo.

7. I have 7 grandsons and another grandson on the way and my first granddaughter on the way!

Phew! I managed 7! So, I’ll tag Laura , Rebecca, Shannon, Joanna, Tammy, well… is 5 enough? 🙂

Leave a Reply

