Catching Up

geraniums.jpgThe September 2007 issue is finished. It’s online and at Tammy’s being burned. It’ll be mailed out soon. So, this leaves me with a few weeks to play! My plan is to finish painting the trim and paint the front door. Make some curtains for the kitchen. I have some gifty projects underway I can’t talk about it.

emb1.jpg

My first embroidery stitch – Herringbone. Plain and stacked. I just finished Stitch #2 and #3, pictures soon. I like doing these embroidery stitch’s… I’m sure they will show up in my designs somewhere, somehow.

My bonsai tunic is coming along beautifully, I’m so thrilled with it. bonsai.jpg

This was a few days ago, now it’s about 10″ long, and I’m beginning the ribbing. fabric1.jpg

The really fun fabric I received the other day. Love playing with this… You’ll see some projects made with these fabrics in the December 2007 issue. More on it later.

Off to resume playing…

4 Responses to “Catching Up”

  1. Joanna Says:

    Karen, you just left a comment on my blog about the mess your kids made in your kitchen and I just wanted to let you know it’s a small world because I’m the one you sent the Tea book to! I started a blog a week or so ago and what do you know, you found it lol! I even had your book blog as a link on my sidebar – I was just so grateful for the book!

    I hadn’t seen your main site so I’m going to have a good look around.

  2. admin Says:

    Yes I know! 🙂 I found your blog because you linked to my book blog! Isn’t it amazing how these things work? So, I added your blog to my list of blogs. Actually my blogs are pretty neglected, I need to spend some time on them.

  3. Joanna Says:

    Yep it sure is amazing how these things work – how nice to ‘see’ you again lol! I am really starting to enjoy this whole blogging experience. I’ve been useless at keeping journal, but I think this is a great substitute!

  4. Helen Stubbings Says:

    HI karen, I have tagged you! I had three tags to catch up on so read them on my blog and choose to do one if you wish….

    hugs
    Helen

Leave a Reply

