I’ll do it when I have time…

geraniums.jpgI notice that I say that a lot. Mostly about things I’d like to do. I get my work done, I get some extra curricular things done, some housework done and I try to keep up my end of the chore list. But there is a List hanging around here labeled: I’ll Do This When I Have Time

The List is in my head, and some of the things I forget. But every now and then I come upon something I Really want to do and I don’t forget.

This week, 2 things like that happened. The first is some SEO and Marketing classes that have been recommended to me for a long by various people.  And they are free, it’s not like I had to save up the money! so, I’m signed up for them, the first Lesson was emailed to me today. I have some work to do!

The second thing actually happened last week – I found this blog and her Take A Stitch Tuesdays and immediately wanted to join in and catch up. Never mind that it started on Jan 1, 2007 and has a new stitch every week. I can catch up, really I can! yeah, maybe not.

But, I am going to start with Jan 1 and work my way up. I noticed the stitches get more complicated as you go down the list of stitches/weeks.

Here’s Week 1  when I get my stitches done, I’ll take a picture and post it.

Some time ago, I decided to make all the socks in a sock book I have. I’m still knitting socks, but sometimes life interrupts.  And after moving, I have to find the book. We don’t have any bookshelves here but we have lots and lots of books. Getting bookshelves was not high on the list, so the books are stored here and there in closets and out of the way corners.

It’s nice to realize that the moment ‘when I have time’ is never going to come. Let’s enjoy life Now, and not wait for it to happen to us.

Leave a Reply

