New Sweater

geraniums.jpgI’m starting a new sweater, as soon as the pattern and yarn get here. Normally, I just make what I have to make from the Yarn Stash. An overflowing Rubbermaid tote. It has a lid, I just can’t get it on. I have other yarn too, in drawers and other drawers.

But this time, I’m making the sweater from the beginning with what I know is enough yarn and the proper size needles. I ordered the Spring 2007 issue of Interweave Knits. I subscribe to this magazine but my subscription started with the Summer issue.  When I looked at the projects which had been featured in the Spring 2007 issue, I loved so many of them, I had to order it.  First project –

dollar_n_half_card_b3.jpg

This is called the ‘dollar and a half sweater’. Not sure why, but it’s gorgeous! I’ll be making it in –

wildflowerdk-63.jpg

since the yarn called for in the directions is very hard to find, it’s a new yarn, which I’ll buy when it becomes widely available and make another one!

Leave a Reply

