Fun sites

geraniums.jpgWith so many places to visit on the Internet, it almost seems rare anymore to run into something truly unique. Every once in a while you find something you haven’t seen before, or really… even thought of anything like it! Like this site –

The Grocery List Collection – occasionally I’ll see someone’s forgotten or lost grocery list, in the empty cart or in an aisle, maybe on a shelf where they left it. I think they’re interesting to read. I also like to see what people have in their carts – do the foods in the cart match the person? Usually. I’m not sure I’m so interested in lost grocery lists that I’d catalogue them though. I remember writing a very specific grocery list one time, meals planned, on a very limited budget. When I got out of the car the wind grabbed my list and took it! I chased that silly thing all over the parking lot, never did retrieve it. It’s possible that list ended up on this site! Not that I’ll be looking for it.

Can you wash your down comforter at home? – It appears that you can! Shannon washed hers the other day and it turned out beautifully. I’m washing mine today, based on her success. We use a very gentle soap with tea tree oil in it, Kookaburra Wool Wash. I use this on all my wool handknit socks. It’s lovely.

Have you ever heard of a Stripe Generator? Well, I found one, and it’s kind of fun!

Leave a Reply

