The Long Neglected Blog

I can’t believe how the time flies. It seems like just this morning I was reading about the laundry process. Maybe you were perplexed about why I put that on my blog. Well, like I said, these things fascinate me. I think I have a lot of housework, but compared to those ladies of our past, my life is easy peasy. I simply can’t imagine the laundry taking a good part of the week. And then to do it all over again the next Monday. Props to our women of the past.

Well, we’ve begun a challenge among the three of us – Mike, Me and Shannon. To lose 10 lbs by sometime in April. Can’t remember the date but it’s a few weeks. We all want to lose weight come spring when we wear less clothes. Those few extra pounds really don’t show all that much underneath the sweat shirts and wool socks and flannel lined jeans.

Things are hoppin’ at Cotton Spice as we get ready to go to Spring Quilt Market the first week of May, and then to celebrate our First anniversary on the website for the month of June. We’re getting all kinds of prizes from Great companies to give out. It’s going to be a lot of fun.

Monday we start homeschooling with Riley. I’m really looking forward to this, we’ve made great plans. We’re using the Charlotte Mason method of hs’ing, if you are, I’d love to hear from you.

Well, I better get back to work! I’ll try to be more diligent in writing… karen

3 Responses to “The Long Neglected Blog”

  1. goldrushmom Says:

    I loosely try to use the CM method of Homeschooling. But what I wanted to tell you is that there is this blog (I know you don’t have a lot of time to read blogs) that has a TON of information and links to Charlotte Mason stuff. This woman who writes it is a personal heroine of mine. Her blog is http://higherupandfurtherin.blogspot.com
    Not only is it good for homeschooling information, but it is also wonderful for having a godly mindset in raising children. I have found it really helpful.

    Congratulations on your wonderful new adventure with Riley. Praying that you all find it rewarding and wonderful.

    Cheryl

  2. sandrar Says:

    Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

  3. angelina jolie Says:

    I love your site. 🙂 Love design!!! I just came across your blog and wanted to say that Ive really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. Sign: ndsam

Leave a Reply

