I took a shower with a crocodile this morning…

No, really I did.

crocodile.jpg

Ok, he was a very small crocodile and green, and quite plastic, so I don’t think I was ever in any danger. 🙂

Now that Jack is here, he like to take bath’s with all his animal friends. A whale, a shark, the turtle, a frog and the crocodile. The crocodile missed getting picked up. We don’t care, but to finish your shower and out of the corner of your eye see this big green thing about 5″ from your feet can be a little startling! 🙂 Well, it gave a nice adrenalin shot to get my day going!

I think we are finally on the way to good health again. Still blowing noses and coughing, but generally getting energy back and not feeling so sickly anymore. What a nasty cold that was.

Have you seen the new Cotton Spice chat group? We’d love to have you. Go to the Cotton Spice home page and join right there!

Gotta say, there’s not a lot of news here. Just working and enjoying life. Getting ready to go to Market in May, get the magazine ready nearly 3 weeks early, get everything ready for our booth… tons of work.

More later, Karen

2 Responses to “I took a shower with a crocodile this morning…”

  1. Eileen Says:

    Glad to hear you are on the mend. Nuts in general are very good for you but in cold and flu season Brazil Nuts are extra good. Be sure to have some on hand and eat 3-6 a day … preventative messures. I know they are not cheap but they are quite tasty! I’m just a wee bit into health food and natural remedies.

  2. Karen Says:

    Eileen, thanks for the tip! I had no idea.

    I’m finding I”m not ‘quite’ over the cold, I think I have an inner ear infection. Pretty dizzy most of the time – not fun 😦

Leave a Reply

