Yup I’m here

I had intended to post a few days ago. With some pictures. But I think I broke Mike’s camera. 😦 We’re not exactly sure what’s wrong with it, but it ain’t workin’! Luckily, Shannon’s here now with the other camera! Ta-daaaa!!!!!

Mike and I drove to Kansas City yesterday, a lovely 3 hour drive with uninterrupted time on many fronts – time spent with my honey, time spent listening to good music, and 3 hours of knitting time! when does that ever happen? 🙂

We arrived and collected our Shannon and our Jack and drove home in the snowy night on some icy roads. But we made it and we’re here safe and sound.

I have pictures to catch up on, and I will, but not today!

I will also spend 15 minute sewing on my quilt project as I was very kindly encouraged to do so by Judy, because I confessed it was turning into more a 15 min a week quilt project.  So, I will spend 15 min today, sewing on my quilt!

Karen 🙂

Leave a Reply

