I can’t believe I forgot

Tomorrow American Idol starts. How could I forget that????? I’m a hardcore AI fan since all of last year! Last year was my first year watching it and I was hooked from the first minute. So, are you prepared for all my commentary? And I do have a lot of commentary. I have an opinion on just about everything, just ask me.

I also anticipate getting lots of knitting done. I just read Emily’s blog and she mentioned “all the great, speedy, adrenaline pumping knitting” she’d get done during 2 nights of 4 hour, 24 episodes. Well, I’m not into 24, but I can see the same thing happening during AI. 🙂

Ice Storm Update: The storm is past, but in our immediate area, 70,000 people are without power. Tree limbs are down all over the place. No thawing in site until probably Thursday when it’s supposed to get up to 40. Tonight, the temp will be 5. Pretty cold even if you do have power.

Karen

Leave a Reply

