Warm Socks

I went to Macy’s today in the search of warm socks. The best thing I found was a pair of slippers on sale for $10. I know I’m learning to knit socks, but in the meantime, my feet are COLD! They had all kinds of socks – thin, cute-sy, fashion-oriented knee socks, fuzzy trimmed nylon socks, argyle socks… all THIN and made from synthetic’s. Some white cotton ones, but that’s not what I wanted.

I wanted some beefy, thick wool socks that would keep my toes warm. And for once in my life, I just wasn’t in the shopping mood. So I came home and did a search for wool socks. And found something I think.. I hope…. I’ll like. How could I pass up the title? Chill buster! Angora wool!Then…. buy 3, get 1 free!!! Oh boy!

But of course, that’s only 4 pairs of socks. I guess I’ll do more laundry until I get that first pair of socks for me mastered.

Hope your tootsie’s are warm!

Karen

Leave a Reply

