Happy New Year

The past few years have brought pleasant and happy changes to my life. After 48 years of living in this world, I’ve given up on the New Years Resolution. Last year, a friend posted this on another bulletin board and I asked her if I could use it. This, is my New Years Resolution –

“My resolution this year is to live lavishly and lovingly! To do this, I want to continue to make and keep the five commitments I made last year:

  • to savor nature and beauty
  • to give and receive love
  • to encourage and exercise my creative spirit
  • to be light in the world (a person of truth and integrity)
  • to cultivate a positive, thankful attitude

I want to feed my own soul, so I can bless and serve my world.”

Now, she wrote it, and I choose to replicate it as she wrote it. We can all make our own personal changes to the words, but they are good and positive words. I wish the same for you in this new year of 2007.

Karen

Leave a Reply

