Last night I felted my slippers

slippers1.jpg

You can tell right away they don’t match. The left one looks great, just the way it’s supposed to look. It fits my foot perfectly.

The right one doesn’t fit my foot at all, it’s about 3″ too long and should be about 1″ wider. I think my trouble began with the double sole. After the first slipper, I thought, there must be an easier way to do this! And on the second slipper, I used my easier way (on the double sole only). But the more I think about it, I think my ‘easier way’ is done on the slipper that turned out correctly.

check this out, I turned the slippers on their side –

slippers2.jpg

The left one has a lovely double sole, right where it’s supposed to be. The right one has this huge ‘growth’ on it that just kind of flaps around….

slippers3.jpg

I think I have enough yarn left over to make another slipper. I’ll have to, cause this won’t work! So, back to Mike’s slippers!

Karen

Leave a Reply

