I like these much better!

Oh so much better! They are big enough to see. They appear to download quickly. And the quality is good. Here comes the fountain picture, I was really bummed that one turned out so blekky. But I had no time to fiddle with it.

fountain1.gif

This is one of my favorite pictures from St. Louis. There was a lot of atmosphere that can’t be shared with the picture. There was a band to the right of us, quite loud! Hundreds of people, all wearing Cardinal red.

Most surprising to me was the scalpers. Are they still called scalpers? Isn’t that illegal? On just about every corner they were… “Got tickets?” and they’d hold up a handful. “Uh, no, we decided to come to St. Louis and stay at a hotel in the hopes we’d find last minute tickets to the playoff game.” Did we really look that stupid? But I guess people must buy them or they wouldn’t be there.

And I’m not really superstitious, but I’m not saying anything about the current playoff games. No point in disturbing the atmosphere. 🙂

Leave a Reply

