New restaurant

There’s a new restaurant just outside of town. They have Mexican food and ribs! What a combination.

So, we headed out there for lunch today. We opted for the Mexican food, and it was really pretty good. It was decorated with old signs and antiques, old license plates etc. You’ve seen those kind of restaurants. The building looked more like a house than a restaurant, with a wide wrap around porch where you can dine outside. All very nicely landscaped.

As were leaving, we noticed a sign on the wall, part of the decor. I wish I’d had my camera with me. It said,

“Street girls bringing sailors inside must pay for the room in advance”

And there was a smaller sign underneath that saying something to the effect of (I didn’t have my glasses on), “This sign was posted outside a New Orleans hotel….” and some more words I couldn’t read.

Great sign! šŸ™‚

Karen

Leave a comment