Saturday

No progress yet on that Fabric Wall. I look at it though… is that the same thing?

Have you ever taken a block and tried to come up with as many different blocks as you can, while still preserving the partial-integrity of the original block? It can be quite interesting, challenging and FUN! It’s kind of like that word game, where you take a long word with different letters like “Washington” and see how many different words you can come up with, using only the letters in the word.

So, this isn’t a word game… it’s a Quilt Block Game.

I just did these in EQ5. They don’t have to ‘sewable’. You can do whatever you want! You never know what you’ll come up with, and you might hit on that GREAT design you’ve been waiting for! I think most of these could be sewn – one way or another. There might need to be some applique ๐Ÿ™‚

If you want to do this, and you want to share, just send me some pics at editor@cottonspice.com and I’ll put them here! It’s a great way to stretch your creativity.

Karen

2 Responses to “Saturday”

  1. Diana Says:

    Whaaaaaaaaaa!! Just what I need .. another reason to play , and NOT do any quilting.. Hahah!!! Nice idea, I just wish I had more time, I’d LOVE to do it…. bad enough that I am reading blogs now ! Too naughty ( Nice effectsa though .

  2. karen Says:

    Yeah that’s what I thought too, at first. But then I realize, and remember there are days when I don’t have a creative or original thought in my brain.

    This is a good activity for those days, because it must stimulate brain waves or something! ๐Ÿ™‚ Save it for those days.

    I have a few blogs I like to read, and I always think I shouldn’t be doing that, I have enough to do, etc etc. But I still do, and have met some great people this way. So, I say…. Read and Play ON!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Karen

Leave a Reply

