Welcome to my blog!

I’ve wanted to start a blog on Cotton Spice for some time now, and it seems the time is finally right, because it’s ready to go!

See the coffee cup and the pencils? This is SO much neater than my own desk! Which is why I like it. I can pretend I’m neat and organized.

Embarking on this whole Cotton Spice Magazine journey has been amazing. I love to talk about it all and this way I can, without putting the people in my life to sleep.

I recently took a short trip to Alaska. (You can read about the nightmarish trip home in August’s Newsletter) My son and his family live in Barrow, inaccessible except by plane. When it was close to the time for their third son to be born, Mom and the two big brothers flew to Anchorage to be close to the hospital. It seemed the perfect time to visit.

Little Liam Noah was born July 8, 2006 and is so beautiful and perfect. I’ll tell you right now you’re bound to see a lot of pictures of grandsons!

Well, we’ll see how these pictures worked out. I’ll see you soon!

Karen

3 Responses to “Welcome to my blog!”

  1. Ms. Issibella Rickidy Says:

    I can see why your are such proud grandparents. Beautiful boys! And you got to be with them. Thank you Jesus!
    Tell us about the quilt. Gift? From Grandma?
    My newest granddaughter, Gabriella Monaghan just turned 6 months and a real blessing. I’m with ya, exciting times.
    God Bless

  2. Barbara Willliamson Says:

    Well i was with you there in Alaska. A proud great grandmother I am too. A pleasure, Karen to read your postings and know what you are doing, since I rarely hear from you!!!! LOL LOL (A little quilt sprinkled in there πŸ™‚ )

    I do so enjoy your magazine Karen. You make me proud of your creativity.

    Too bad I am not close to you, to help you organize your office….however I have seen it and it’s not too bad. The land of the creative I would say.
    I love you
    Your MOM

  3. Karen Says:

    Mothers are everywhere!!!! πŸ™‚ Good thing she’s my friend as well.

    In fact she’s organized my office before. So, she knows!!! πŸ˜€

    Karen

Leave a Reply

